Johnny Winter Bio, Age , Net Worth , Wife . Songs and Woodstock

Last Updated on 3 months by Admin

Johnny Winter Biography

John Dawson Winter III was born February 23, 1944,  he was an American musician, singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer.
Best known for his high-energy blues-rock albums and live performances in the late 1960s and 1970s, Winter also produced three Grammy Award-winning albums for blues singer and guitarist Muddy Waters.
After his time with Waters, Winter recorded several Grammy-nominated blues albums. In 1988, he was inducted into the Blues Foundation Hall of Fame and in 2003, he was ranked 63rd in Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time”.

Johnny Winter age

Johnny was an American born on 23 February 1944, he is 76 years of age as from 2020.

Johnny Winter

Johnny Winter Net worth

Johnny Winter was an American musician and producer who had a net worth of $10 million dollars.

Johnny Winter career

Still Alive and Well

Still Alive and Well is an album by blues rock guitarist and singer Johnny Winter. It was his fifth studio album, and his first since Johnny Winter And almost three years earlier. It was released by Columbia Records in 1973.

Many of the songs on the album have a more rock-oriented power trio sound, with Randy Jo Hobbs playing bass and Richard Hughes on drums. Rick Derringer, who produced, plays guitar on three tracks. Still Alive and Well features two Rolling Stones songs — “Silver Train” and “Let It Bleed”

Step Back

Step Back is an album by blues guitarist and singer Johnny Winter. It features performances by a number of guest musicians, including

  • Eric Clapton,
  • Dr. John,
  • Billy Gibbons from ZZ Top,
  • Joe Perry from Aerosmith,
  • Leslie West from Mountain,
  • and Brian Setzer from the Stray Cats.

It was released by Megaforce Records on September 2, 2014.

As on Winter’s previous studio album, Roots, the songs are mainly blues standards. Roots and Step Back were both produced by his guitarist Paul Nelson.

Step Back was released posthumously. Winter had finished recording the album, and then played a concert tour in Europe, before he died on July 16, 2014. The album debuted at #1 on the Billboard charts for Blues Albums and Independent Albums, and at #17 on the Billboard 200.

At the 2015 Grammy Awards, Step Back won the Grammy Award for Best Blues Album. Step Back also won the 2015 Blues Music Award for Best Rock Blues Album.

Johnny Winter Songs

1. Johnny. B. Goode
2. Rock and Roll, Hoochie
3. Highway 61 Revisited
4. Mean Town Blues

5. Jumpin Jack Flash
6. Rock Me Baby
7. Be Careful With A Fool
8. I’ll Drown in My Tears

9. Good Morning Little Sch
10. Silver Train
11. Death Letter
12. It’s All Over Now

13. I’m Yours and I’m Hers
14. Dust My Broom
15. It’s My Own Fault
16. Tribute to Muddy

17. Parchman Farm
18. Killing Floor
19. Can’t Hold Out
20. Leland Mississippi Blues

21. Let it Bleed
22. Shake Your Moneymaker
23. Black Cat Bone
24. Rock$ Roll, People

25. Memory Pain
26. Hustled Down in Texas
27. Prodigal Son

28. Don’t take Advantage of
29. Illustrated Man
30. Sweet Papa John
31. Bony Moronie

Johnny Winter Albums

1. Live Johnny Winter And
2. Still Alive And Well
3. Second Winter
4. The Progressive

5. Captured Live
6. Johnny Winter And
7. Guitar Singer
8. Johnny Winter

9. Together Edgars Winte
10. Saints$ Sinners
11. White, Hot and Blue
12. The Woodstock

13. Raisin Cain
14. The Winter of 88
15. John Dawson Winter 111
16. Live in Sweden 1987

17. Breakin it Up
18. Live from Japan
19. Paradise Blues
20. Live in America 1978

21. Live Rockpalast
22. Live At The Texas Opry
23. Before the Storm
24. Live Bootleg Series

25. Live Bootleg Series
26. Good Love in San Diego
27. Five After Four AM
28. Live Bootleg Series

29. Live Bootleg Series
30. American Legend
31. Remembran It
32. Live Bootleg Series

33. Live Bootleg series
34. Going Down Slow
35. My Father’s Place, Old R
36. Blues Conspiracy

37. Avocado Green
38. Liberty Hall Sessions Fe
39. Goin’ Down Slow


Johnny Winter is a Blues legend from Texas. He played at Woodstock at midnight on the night of Sunday to Monday (17th to 18th).


Second Winter is the third studio album by Texas blues guitarist Johnny Winter, released in 1969. The original plan was to edit the songs from the recording session into one album but it was later thought that all the recordings were good enough to be released.
The album was released as a “three-sided” LP, with a blank fourth side on the original vinyl. Two more songs, “Tell the Truth” and “Early in the Morning” were left unfinished but released on a 2004 re-release of the album.

Jack Flash

1. Jumper Winter FLASH
2. Highway 61 Revisited
3. Rock and Roll, Hoochie
4. Good Morning Little

5. Mean Town Blues
6. Johnny B. Goode
7. Rock Me Baby
8. Be Careful With A Fool

Johnny Winter Death

Johnny Winter, a rail-thin blues guitarist known for his scorching riffs, flowing white hair and gravelly, hard-times voice, died on Wednesday in Switzerland at the end of a European tour. He was 70 years old.

His death in a Zurich Hotel room was confirmed by John Lappen, his public relations manager. Winter, who had emphysema, was recently diagnosed with pneumonia, Lappen said.

Over the years, Winter had battled drug and alcohol addictions that made him appear prematurely frail. In 2005, he weighed 90 pounds, but with the help of fellow musician Paul Nelson, he managed to shake his drug dependencies, gain 60 pounds, and resume a vigorous touring schedule.